“The Flash” Gets Three Regulars Back

Originally published on Dark Horizons by Garth Franklin

Actors Jesse L. Martin, Candice Patton and Danielle Panabaker have all closed new deals with Warner Bros. Television to continue on The CW’s “The Flash” for its eighth season.

The trio joins star Grant Gustin whose current contract already goes through next season. Two other original cast members, Tom Cavanagh and Carlos Valdes, have already departed this past season.

Martin plays CCPD detective Joe West, Patton plays Iris West-Allen, and Panabaker plays Dr. Caitlin Snow/Killer Frost. The network has not indicated if next season will be the show’s last but an eighth season will see the show equal “Arrow” as the longest-running of the CW’s post-“Smallville” DC series.

The series still has two more episodes to air this season, the most recent episode managing to do a whole “could we be pregnant” subplot without any participation of the possibly pregnant character on screen whatsoever.

Source: TV Line

Previous article“Fast” Films Pass “X-Men” At Box-Office Next article“Old Guard” Sequel Sets Early 2022 Start

Continue reading article by clicking here...